Elaine Bloom Awards


image preview

Creation Date



The School Board of Dade County, Florida and the United Teachers of Dade recognized Representative Elaine Bloom for her efforts on behalf of the students of Dade County Public Schools during the 1996 legislative session. The award was presented on June 19th, 1996, by Octavio J. Visiedo, Superintendent of Schools, Pat L. Tornillo Jr., Executive Vice President of United Teachers of Dade, and the G. Holmes Braddock Chair for the School Board of Dade County, Florida.

General Note

Measurements: H: 10 1/2 in., W: 5/8 in. Materials/Techniques: Wood, Engraved on Metal

Holding Location

Law Library Special Collections, Florida International University (FIU). Elaine Bloom Library, Awards, a062


school board, teachers, students, legislative session